Local GMB Reviews Not Sticking... Critic My Strategy Please

lemi78

Junior Member
Joined
Nov 6, 2017
Messages
172
Reaction score
22
I'm following this thread and have similar issues. I found some guy posting reviews and all stick. I see some guy who post reviews have on Google maps several answers and edits. Maybe this is key for Google reviews to stick. But how to make edits and i think i can't get answers on windows. So he have edits, answers on his Google maps profile. His name's are not USA, obviously fake accounts but all stick
 

hreyhrey

Jr. VIP
Jr. VIP
Joined
Jan 9, 2019
Messages
439
Reaction score
200
I'm following this thread and have similar issues. I found some guy posting reviews and all stick. I see some guy who post reviews have on Google maps several answers and edits. Maybe this is key for Google reviews to stick. But how to make edits and i think i can't get answers on windows. So he have edits, answers on his Google maps profile. His name's are not USA, obviously fake accounts but all stick
Yup, that's what I've discovered too. I'm not sure if these reviews will stick long term, it would be nice to learn the process instead and hire VAs.
 

lemi78

Junior Member
Joined
Nov 6, 2017
Messages
172
Reaction score
22
Yup, that's what I've discovered too. I'm not sure if these reviews will stick long term, it would be nice to learn the process instead and hire VAs.
It sticks pretty long. But I don't know how he gets edits. You must suggest edit of businesses and than Google approve that. Working hours, adress edit etc
 

smm jacopo

Registered Member
Joined
Jan 17, 2022
Messages
93
Reaction score
30
Could creating a Telegram group with real users and unique profiles be an ultimate solution for no-drop reviews?
 

Jess617

Newbie
Joined
Apr 5, 2022
Messages
12
Reaction score
5
Website
localseobuzz.com
I've been asking around and it seems to be tied to the GMB being new.

I took an aged Google account for posting a review and posted 2 different reviews, one being my money GMB and the other a random business in the area. All using 4g proxy, geolocation, etc.

The random business review stuck, while mine has not.

This tells me that for a new GMB, you need really powerful gmail accounts for the first few reviews. With the hope that afterwards Google is more forgiving.

I can't say the information above is 100% correct, but given the random business review stuck it seems to be the case.
For new GMB you have to wait for strong insights. First of all there must be fe calls on GMB numbers , website visits, ask for directions, q&a etc..
After all these try to post reviews. It will stick but 1 review on every 10 calls.
 

SEOAU.com

Newbie
Joined
May 13, 2022
Messages
6
Reaction score
2
Any feedback?
I totally agree with you. Might as well the groups be country based. But even if they weren’t country based, I think that a review from a normal user/google account has much more chances of sticking permanently. Count me in if you start a group!
 

Barium

Jr. VIP
Jr. VIP
Joined
Feb 24, 2017
Messages
272
Reaction score
76
Website
barium.agency
Could creating a Telegram group with real users and unique profiles be an ultimate solution for no-drop reviews?
Exchanging reviews between individuals is one of the worst things you can make for your listing as for local seo, and i'm going to tell you why:

1) You will get at the very least, both your listing and the other guy's listing shadowbanned if any of the ips don't belong close to the business reviewed.
2) You run the risk of getting your profile suspended.
3) You also run the risk of either geting the mail banned or shadowbanned too.

Sometimes the problem ain't from the reviewer or the business itself. It's about how the review process is made. Depending on the niche it will be normal for google to see a random user reviewing a local restaurant he might have not ever searched on google in the past, but on the other hand google might not trust a review of someone just leaving its opinion to a pest/hvac/locksmith/spammed category listing due to google requires some activity such as search and waiting time prior to review or some activity made from that user over the gbp before leaving it.

Cheers.
 

smm jacopo

Registered Member
Joined
Jan 17, 2022
Messages
93
Reaction score
30
Exchanging reviews between individuals is one of the worst things you can make for your listing as for local seo, and i'm going to tell you why:

1) You will get at the very least, both your listing and the other guy's listing shadowbanned if any of the ips don't belong close to the business reviewed.
2) You run the risk of getting your profile suspended.
3) You also run the risk of either geting the mail banned or shadowbanned too.

Sometimes the problem ain't from the reviewer or the business itself. It's about how the review process is made. Depending on the niche it will be normal for google to see a random user reviewing a local restaurant he might have not ever searched on google in the past, but on the other hand google might not trust a review of someone just leaving its opinion to a pest/hvac/locksmith/spammed category listing due to google requires some activity such as search and waiting time prior to review or some activity made from that user over the gbp before leaving it.

Cheers.

I do not want to create an exchange group but rather a group of reviewers who will leave reviews for my clients for a commission. Everything will happen exclusively in Italy, Italian companies and Italian reviewers.

Regarding actions and time, I am having uni ring the registered number and interact with the website.

They stick, I don't know if they will last over time
 

Walle123

Newbie
Joined
Jul 30, 2014
Messages
28
Reaction score
1
If we all have the same settings and we all use multilogin with 4g proxy, geolocation review, cookie robot, and we all cant make them stick, maybe we should take a look at multilogin. Also, running 40 website on cookie robot seems unnatural to me. Think about how many website you daily visit. And then the old gmail, we all know they are worth way more than the new one but if they have been created somewhere else, that might also raise a flag. We should share our experience and our discovery in private. For all who are in the same situation, one last thing: We bought and created expensive setup, we use and test the latest technology on the market. We do play the cat and mouse game. Any discovery or achievement we make can be deleted/flagged any time. With all due respect
to this forum and to their member I have to say; The less knowledge there is about what we do the better it is. We shouldnt share it here in public.
 

Walle123

Newbie
Joined
Jul 30, 2014
Messages
28
Reaction score
1
And by the way, its not a telegram review sharing group we should be aiming for, but a private group to discuss our strategy, our test and what we tried, what did work and what did not.
 

kurangi

Registered Member
Joined
Jun 11, 2019
Messages
87
Reaction score
31
I have many real customers helping to write on my GMB. Only selected ones are actually being posted on it. The rest are not(Totally). I emailed GMB support, and this is their reply.

I completely understand it calls for a lot of time and exceptional services to have great reviews on the business profile, however, there are instances where review(s) posted on a business profile do(es) not go well with our policies hence, they get removed by the system automatically. This is designed to ensure that the business receives only relevant and potentially productive reviews.
 

B2Cute

Junior Member
Joined
May 22, 2022
Messages
105
Reaction score
17
Download firefox portable. You can setup many instances with different IP addresses on one PC. Login in your different gmail accounts and send your reviews. They should stick with this method
 

Mos3s

Newbie
Joined
Apr 3, 2021
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
Hi!

Could you update your test?

I have the same problem.

Cheers.

I tested 4 different review purchasing services and a few of them got reviews to stick (for now). Some of those reviews that stuck were on accounts with ONLY 1 review (the single one for my GMB).

So there's gotta be a method out there. I'm doing my test #2 right now
 

INCC

Jr Vip
Jr. VIP
Premium Member
Joined
Feb 12, 2018
Messages
3,065
Reaction score
2,205
Almost half a year has gone by now... Did you find a solution? Does Multilogin finally work for GMB?

Thanks
 

redarrow

Elite Member
Joined
Apr 1, 2013
Messages
14,148
Reaction score
4,940
Google reviews don't get used much know, there server keep failing and reviews don't stick very lucky to stick.

Google told me can leave a link in the description of a social account like FB to get reviews added, it counts the same for indexing height
So u No

There no panic gmb use other ways now to get index height
 

jahid779

Jr. VIP
Jr. VIP
Joined
May 19, 2019
Messages
105
Reaction score
28
Website
www.bizpva.com
The system you doing it’s totally fair. I think the problems from your GMB. May be google saw so many fake reviews from this business and mark it as anti spam. Try to make some changes on your google my business profile and try after few day's.
 

smm jacopo

Registered Member
Joined
Jan 17, 2022
Messages
93
Reaction score
30
I do not want to create an exchange group but rather a group of reviewers who will leave reviews for my clients for a commission. Everything will happen exclusively in Italy, Italian companies and Italian reviewers.

Regarding actions and time, I am having uni ring the registered number and interact with the website.

They stick, I don't know if they will last over time

Any feedback?
 
Top